Research Seminar

Research Seminar

The research seminar is a platform where invited researchers present their work. All lectures are open to the public and address economists and graduate students (MA level). Ph.D. students are expected to regularly attend the research seminar.

If would like to receive regular information on the research seminar, please contact Yvonne Mery at forschungsseminar-wwz-at-unibas.ch.

Responsible faculty members ST 2020: Prof. Conny Wunsch, Prof. Aya Kachi

Administration: Yvonne Mery

Program Spring Term 2020

All seminars are open to the public and ususally take place on Tuesdays from 12:30 pm to 13:45 pm (seminar room S 15).

 

Date

Time

Place

Invited speaker

Host

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

12:30

S 15

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

12:30

S 15
Tuesday, March 3, 2020No seminar! Basler Fasnacht
Tuesday, March 10, 202012:30S 15Prof. Olle Folke, Uppsala UniversityA. Stutzer, M. Slotwinski

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

12:30

S 15Prof. Elliott Ash, PhD, ETH ZürichK. Schmidheiny

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

12:30

S 15Prof. Amir Amel-Zadeh, University of OxfordO. Mahmoud
Tuesday, March 31, 202012:30S 15Prof. Paul Ehling, Norwegian Business SchoolH. Zimmermann

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

12:30

S 15provisonal reservationK. Schmidheiny

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

12:30

S 15Prof. Christoph Moser, Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-NürnbergS.M. Lein

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

12:30

S 15

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

12:30

S 15Prof. Ghazala Azmat, Sciences Po, ParisM. Beckmann, G. Sajons

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

12:30

S 15Prof. Gilat Levy, London School of Economics G. Nöldeke, A. Stutzer

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

12:30

S 15

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

12:30

S 15Prof. Hui Chen, PhDU. Schiller

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

12:30

S 15