Research Seminar

Research Seminar

The research seminar is a platform where invited researchers present their work. All lectures are open to the public and address economists and graduate students (MA level). Ph.D. students are expected to regularly attend the research seminar.

If would like to receive regular information on the research seminar, please contact Yvonne Mery at forschungsseminar-wwz-at-unibas.ch.

Responsible faculty members AT 2019: Prof. Ulf Schiller, Prof. Aya Kachi, and Prof. Conny Wunsch

Administration: Yvonne Mery

Program Autumn Term 2019

All seminars are open to the public and ususally take place on Tuesdays from 12:30 pm to 13:45 pm (seminar room S 15).

Date

Time

Place

Invited speaker

Host

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

12:30

S 15

Leonardo Gambacorta, PhD, Bank for International Settlements

"How do machine learning and non-traditional data affect credit scoring? New evidence from a Chinese fintech firm"

Y. Lengwiler

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

12:30

S 15Prof. Steven Ongena, University of ZurichY. Lengwiler

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

12:30

S 15Prof. Christoph Schaltegger, University of LucerneY. Lengwiler

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

12:30

S 15Prof. Thorsten Hens, University of ZurichY. Lengwiler

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

12:30

S 15Prof. Nick Netzer, University of ZurichG. Nöldeke

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

12:30

S 15

Prof. Lisa R. Goldberg, University of California, Berkeley

O. Mahmoud

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

12:30

S 15Prof. Aude Pommeret, Université Savoie Mont Blanc

"Energy transition with variable and intermittent renewable electricity generation"
F. Krysiak, P. Dato

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

12:30

S 15Prof. Nicola Pavoni, BocconiC. Wunsch

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

12:30

S 15Ass.-Prof. Alain Cohn, University of Michigan School of InformationO. Mahmoud

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

12:30

S 15Prof. Patricia Funk, Università della Svizzera ItalianaC. Wunsch

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

12:30

S 15

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

12:30

S 15Prof. Phillip C. Stocken, Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth U. Schiller

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

12:30

S 15Prof. Joao Montez, Université de LausanneC. Roux, G. Nöldeke
Tuesday, December 17, 201912:30S 15